Okay, can someone help explain this please???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

So I just upvoted a few comments. They both didn't have any votes before mine so they were worth zero dollars. One of the comments was from a very small account, similar to mine, with the same reputation number. When I upvoted on the comment it was then only worth a penny. Okay so the next comment was posted by a user with over 1k followers and 58 reputation. When I upvoted that, it was worth 26 cents. Why the big gap? Was it the difference between the amount of reputation or the number of the followers? Any help or insight would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

Sort:  

Dude, I had a very similar issue. Here is my post, with a few possible answers:
https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@renodakota/what-is-this-madness-help

Wow, that's insane. 3 dollars to a penny. Very interesting. Thanks for commenting.

Yeah something wonky is going on.

That really sucks, I hope it gets fixed. Sorry for your misfortune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52