You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍁3 Steps to boost your Bank in Maplestory

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Maple Story is one of the only online games I have ever played. My little son got me into it a few years ago. I loved it and the colors and the music. I ended up being friends with someone on there and we fought together for about a month. We had some good conversations.

Then one day he made a comment making me realize he was in 8th grade - so maybe 14 years old! I deleted my account immediately. So this kid asked my son what happened to me, and my son told him "That was my mom and she is very old." This was one of my oddest moments on the internet, but I still miss that cute game (and the music).

Sort:  

Cool story! Something tells me I'll be playing games my whole life.

I think after that experience I am out :)

Oh, it's very cool story. In fact, there are a lot of very old users in South Korea because this game is now 15 years old(from 2002), and ancient users(maybe kids at that time) become enough old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26