You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Moving to Berlin, to Work in Tech...Awesome! Full of Links and References...

in #money8 years ago

Yeah, I understand. :) It's really hard for people coming into a place to even realize how much they're getting ripped off compared to the people that were already there. I personally have the dilemma of living in a totally crap apartment, but if I move I'll be forced to pay at least 30% more and push up the rents in the area while I'm at it. And when I moved here a few years ago I was already contributing to the rent price jump because I didn't have any local connections to tell me I was getting ripped off.

I totally have empathy for the squatters currently battling the cops in Friedrichshain... not that it's going to solve the problem but....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82