Making Money

in #money7 years ago

Is there a secret? I do not believe there is one. Is it easy? Well, that would depend.

If making money was easy, then everyone would be rich. However, there are certain characteristics that determine whether or not people are able to accumulate wealth and grow it.

For example, winning the lottery. I believe that there is a reason why the winners always either end up bankrupt or dead. They just were not ready for the money. They were lucky, yes; but ultimately, not mature enough to seize that opportunity.

Which brings us to our present financial situation. No loans. No debit. A clean slate and currently working.

Investing my money is the current plan for growing my money. Stocks, bonds, index funds - I will use these tools right now. I do believe that I also need to invest in myself- another important aspect in growing my wealth.

I do not need to learn everything, but I do need to be an expert or at least be hungry to constantly learn.

We are fortunate enough to live in an economy that is ripe with many opportunities. Making use of our available tools is up to us and this is only the start. I believe this is one the tip of the iceberg in terms of financial growth and we are about to experience great change in the next 50 years.

With the current progression of technology, our current skillset will be obsolete. This is why we must constantly evolve and adapt to our society. And by doing this, we can begin to grow our wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61