You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Influence Do You Have On Your Financial Security? 💵💵💵

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Diversify your wealth. That's the most important step. People that have debts shouldn't be rushing out to buy BTC either. Crypto is gambling, and people who sell walk away with other people's money. I own and love crypto, but I just hope people are being cautious. They shouldn't have all their hard earned wealth in one basket.

Sort:  

Good advices here! Thank you @finnian.
I think most of the people who invest into crypto have a diversified portfolio, that's at least my experience of talking to friends. However, when the market crashes then it's the whole market and not just one coin.
I personally haven't invested yet (besides the money I've earned blogging on steemit which technically is an invest :-)).

I have a little in a few baskets of different Crypto, and I'd like to have more. I currently own ZenCash, EOS, and STEEM with plans to get Ripple and BCH/BCC.

So you don't have BTC then?

I do not, no. When I saw BCC/BCH go below $200, I wished I had been in a position to buy some. I was not though, and I refuse to buy crypto on credit! haha

Haha, I totally understand that decision :-) Wouldn't do that either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41