You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Quest For Creative Financial Freedom: How to Earn $10,000 per month? It’s Not as Crazy as It Sounds

in #money7 years ago (edited)

If i managed to reach 50 bucks per post mark, that would ultimately mean i just earned my living on Steemit. But my country is not expensive. And i dont need much...and most importantly my debt is 160 bucks...which is like 1000 less than yours...every well payed author is a part of a trail...So either you have to be adopted by a trail or you need to find friends (investors) that would agree on helping each other all the time. Because followers here (mainly after the HF) dont mean much...i mean we all have 300+ and the amount of regular upvotes i recieve is less than 10 (and some of them are not even my followers:D)

Sort:  

Are you so sure that followers don't mean much? I've seen my income go up considerably as my follower numbers improve, and based on looking at other accounts, most of the highest earners have at least 1k, usually more like 2-3k+ followers.

Sure it enables your post not to permanently disappear after 35 mins. Also I’m not saying the followers are not helpful. All I’m saying is that their importance is overrated. Highest earners are part of a trail and people want to vote on them before the trail hits so they earn as much curation reward as they can. Before the HF hit @gavvet had me in his trail. That basically meant that he enabled me to make Steemit my living because I was around the 50 bucks per post at that time. His trail only gave me like 30 bucks, and that meant that the other 20 bucks were by the rest of the supporters. Then HF hit he decided to not to lower the % he’s voting with and dropped me and I was back to 0. For me the difference between 0 followers and the 300 I have now is like 1 dollar. Almost none of the followers is constantly voting for me…and why would they? I earn 10 bucks per post AT BEST and that is not lucrative curation reward. All I’m trying to say is that the followers those guys have most likely happened by them earning one following whale that continually supported their work, or by being added to the trail. Then their post rewards jumped up AND SUDDENLY it was more lucrative to vote for that author. People then follow him so they could snipe the vote of the whale/trail. After I was dropped by the trail those 20 bucks (PRE HF!...that would be around 80 now) did not stay when the trail disappeared. I again struggle to have 10 views and at least 5 votes… You see where I’m going now I guess :). I also don’t think that quality of my content would significantly drop. To be honest I think it’s the opposite even if only slight. The quality doesn’t really matter. As long as you are liked by valuable voter, what I described above is the fact. That is at least my opinion I may be wrong, but I think not because I WANT to make my living here and I’ve done my research. Wow that was long…:D

This is really useful info, thank you! To be honest I haven't even thought about voting trails in a long time, this is a big oversight in my Steem strategy.

What really surprises me is how much minnows focus on curation rewards. They are tiny!! I just try to vote for the best content to support the stuff I like, such as your comment right now.

I hope a grassroots strategy is possible... if enough Minnows support me, all those 10-20 cent upvotes can add up!

I’m really glad that I was able to help you and that you value my opinion! To an extent I agree with you, but to understand why they do it I think we need to admit that Steemit is not utopia but rather recreation of the real world…people are stupid bitches(the majority) and selfish lol…this place is no exception…I have done a research (no need to read it really it’s a bit off topic…also a funny thing connected to the previous comment – I try to save people’s money and receive 0.20 buck for it if it wasn’t for randowhale :P) today and I realized that even I would receive much more curation reward if I pursued the valued posts…right now I have like 2 Steem/week doing the same strategy as you, but I believe I could increase it to at least 3…it’s a little, but now if I was a stupid bitch I might be inclined to do so:P. What you suggest would be nice, but the code would need to be changed in order to motivate those people not to vote for the highest posts… and that is unlikely:/

Yea but dude earning ONE extra steem is so not worth spending your time worrying about curation rewards.

If you are able to average one more steem PER POST, which is doable I think just by working on having good headlines / images (for example) - that would be like 5+ more steem per week!

Well now you might want to read the research I have done. It will explain why doubling my curation reward will actually be enough to gain 8 Steem per week, which is more than the 5 you suggested :P. I know that in long run it will not help, you know it too, but obviously most of the users don’t :). And they are not even using the explained strategy:P

How can this be turned into a business plan for Steemit? Or is it purely luck?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46