Getting a Patreon account in crypto space?

in #money5 years ago

As you might know (or not) the fact is that for them moment I am unemployed. I am dedicating a fair bit of my time to hunting for a new job but at the moment this is not the easiest thing to do in Switzerland.

The rest of my time goes to different directions:

  • I am following a course on Social Media and online/mobile marketing
  • I am creating the website https://cryptogoodies.com
  • I am helping out on the non profit Crypto World Zug association (http://cryptoworldzug.io) by setting up and co hosting meetups and preparing for a conference in June.

CG Banner.jpg

So this does keep me busy but in the end this does not bring me any money at the end of the month. For the moment I am lucky that I get some payments from the social security system here but this is not going to last forever. I would love to keep on building this decentralised community but even that is hard without any income.
Are we as a crypto community to decentralised to use something like patreon? I know that one of the crypto people i greatly admire, Andreas Antonopoulos has an account : https://www.patreon.com/aantonop

So I have now created a Patreon account. I have no idea if this will bring anything but it is hopefully worth the while.
https://www.patreon.com/felander

It is a marketing tool of sorts and I saw the post of @paulag about getting email lists from Steem as well
I am also giving away Steem accounts as rewards for the people that sign up to my Patreon account so that might bring more people to our amazing blockchain community.

My question to the community is the following:

Do you have one of these accounts and do you think that my opening one to fund my efforts in the crypto space is going to merit donations or does this not make any sense?

Sort:  

I have no idea. I don't use/haven't used Patreon for anything. Hopefully an interim job rolls in to tie you over until the bulls arrive and your projects start earning.

Regards appreciated @felander.

I must congratulate you for your enthusiasm and creativity to offer quality content to your followers. This new venture that you do with patreon is one more demonstration of it.

I see that you care about the growth of the community.

I am also giving away Steem accounts as rewards for the people that sign up to my Patreon account so that might bring more people to our amazing blockchain community.

I do not know whether to support you with this idea of giving away steemit accounts. I believe that each person should complete their registration process. But anyway, I wish you the greatest success.

All best, Piotr.

thanks piotr. I figure that maybe this might be a lower threshold for people to get a steem account... never hurts to try

I love how responsive you are @felander :)

well, I think that if people take a genuine effort to answer or comment on your posts it is just common curtesy to respond. But i like the interaction as well.

I think that if you find something you really enjoy doing then money will come as a consequence. You seem to be on the right path, if there is anything I could help you with, let me know.

thanks for that. And I indeed like the space and what I am trying to achieve. Lets hope that indeed the financials follow (hopefully sooner then later)
And for the help, I appreciate the offer. What are you good at that would be able to help me :-)

Well I do like to learn coding websites in my spare time. I also would love to learn Adobe PS and I have a keen interest in also learning Java Script, although I haven't learned anything for a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.107 which ranks you at #965 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 48.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36