You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold or Bitcoin? That is the question...

in #money7 years ago

With the way things are headed in the world, I feel much more secure holding on to physical precious metals than crypto currencies. Not to mention potential for solar flares, EMPs and other potential hazards that could wipe out servers and leave you without a way to access your cryptos for some time. I prefer what I can hold in my hand, and silver and gold are 2 forms of money that have lasted for thousands of years. No other form of money has retained its value for nearly as long, not even close. Just my .02

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more, @famcore. I've heard from someone that bitcoin is the new tulipmania...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55