LOL of the Day, or Week

in #money6 years ago (edited)

E73EA2F3-EA27-4374-92B0-E8BD5772F491.jpeg

I’m soon moving to an apartment that will have a laundry machine, once I buy it, instead of a communal laudry room. I use a lot of cash and keep coins for the laundry machine in my ”piggybank”. Today I decided to go and deposit the majority of the coins because I have more use for them in the bank account now. I hardly ever use coins for anything other than the laundry, so there is a big stash of them.

I didn’t count them before depositing, and assumed it would be maybe 50 euros, but I was very wrong...

Look at the next picture and the total euro sum of the coins I deposited! 😂

36A7BE31-C6B7-4A7A-B740-23C6B54D8C22.jpeg

170€!!



I laughed out loud when I saw the number. That could buy me 85 rounds of laundry, or pay for a third of my own washing machine. Which it will go towards to, as will the rewards I reap from this post.

Sort:  

Lundromats make money. I've used both laundromats and personal washing machines. I'll stick to personal. It just makes sense if you want to save money long term.

I definitely prefer having my own machine, but my bathroom is so tiny that there was no way of fitting one in.

Yea space is a big reason many don't have machines.

Vaikuttava summa! :)

Mutta mitä helkattia, talletusautomaatti ottaa vastaan kahden ja yhden sentin kolikoita myös? Tää tuli uutena mulle. Pitänee heti kerätä kaikki pikkuruistakin pikkuruisemmat hilut... niistä tulee ainakin... kolme euroa yhteensä. :D

Mun antamalla upvotella saat pesukoneestasi about yhden miljoonasosan. Olehyvä, älä käytä kaikkea kerralla! :)

Joo näköjään nekin kelpas. Sentissä on miljoonan alku, EH EH!

No more public laundry. That's a good reason to move right there! :)

That, AND I WILL HAVE A DISHWASHER!!!!!!!!!1

laundry coins literally bought you a new laundry machine.

Also, 85 rounds for 170 euro? that's cheap for laundry!

Almost 😂 well I’ve been using a communal laundry room in the builduing, not a laundromat.

And you need to pay for those? Seriously?

Yup! Coins can be deceptive. LOL

You are truly stackin now 🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

Apparently so 😂

That's some good beetlejuicing right there. Requesting permission to @ you when i see someone be stackin lol!

🤑💰 Little drop of water become a ocean well example in your real life.

Was a lucky day!

I wouldn't call it luck, I put all the money in there myself, it didn't magically appear on my piggybank :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79