You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning How to Love Yourself.

in #money8 years ago

I can very much relate to this post. Greater self-care and self-compassion has been an important focus for me in 2016 after trying so hard and so unsuccessfully to persuade other people to give me the love that I was unwilling to create for myself. Now that I am caring more effectively for myself and my needs, I don't need to have any hidden agendas with others.

I would highly recommend checking out Self-Compassion by Kristin Neff. (http://self-compassion.org/) This site has several free exercises and guided meditations, although I highly recommend the book also. Good luck on your journey to greater love for yourself!

Sort:  

very well said i love this reply thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50