X22Report -- Bonds Are Signalling Something Big Is Lurking In The Shadows - Episode 1112asteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money8 years ago

Topics:

  • Restaurants and consumer confidence;
  • Initial jobless claims;
  • US mortgage activity;
  • Core durable goods;
  • Deutsche bank;
  • and more....

16 minute video by X22Report published 27 October 2016

X22Report Spotlight YouTube channel: X22Report Spotlight
X22Report YouTube channel: X22Report
X22Report website X22 Report

I am not affiliated with the X22 Report, other than being a fan and avid follower of X22 Report.
The purpose of this post is to raise awareness of the X22 Report, give Dave's work a wider audience, and direct traffic to Dave's YouTube channel.

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post. Thank you!

Sort:  

I've watched the x22Report several times and while I do not disagree with what Dave's saying, the end result might not be as dire as he suspects. Maybe I'm just touched out by doom & gloom. So many people seem to be like "Just get it over with already!" that I'm thinking That can't be good.

For instance, shouldn't it have all come tumbling down already? Whomever the heck is calling the shots, remains uncontested and I'm find it harder and harder to imagine anyone challenging them. In other words, what if they just keep the whole shyte show afloat? Strong arm it, as it were. Then all of this stress, frenzied activity (I still do not have enough water stored) & wasted time is for naught.

IDK what to think. What do you think?

The objective of everyone should be to be seekers of the truth.

To find truth you have to start with what you know. We know that the mainstream media is biased. We know the that the government passed a law that allows the use of propaganda on the US public. We know that nearly every economic indicator reported by the government is later revised (usually downward). We know that the President of the United States said that anyone claiming America's economy is in decline is 'peddling fiction'.

So listening to one source of information may not give us the truth. Unfortunately these days we need to listen to all sides (perspectives) and discern the truth. Everything may not be as rosy as some say and everything may not be as gloomy as others say. Today we call this their "spin" on things. The reader or listener must dig through the BS to find the facts. And on those facts base their opinion. Today, most of us do not have the time to do this.

I think the X22Report (and most of the other sources I post) provides an important perspective that must be considered. Yes, the X22Report has a certain "spin" to it. At times I find myself rolling my eyes at certain key phrases that Dave repeats.

For a time I lived in the Los Angeles area. Growing up it seemed like every time Hollywood was shown on TV it was always this wonderful place. My first trip to Hollywood opened my eyes. It is dirty and dingy in areas. Yet if you look at it (or take a picture) from only a certain angle Hollywood seems to be a wonderful place. This is what taught me you always have to look at a wider picture to find truth. Don't just look at something from a certain angle or perspective.

As for being prepared for what may come. Living in areas where power outages are possible, rioting forces curfews, and natural disasters can cut you off from supplies I know the importance of having some preparations. One of the important needs is clean drinking water. It used to be that you had to store lots of it. But today there are different alternatives. For example, do you have access to a water source like a spring, stream, river, or lake? There are products you can buy that filter almost any source of drinking water. I have several products, one of which is "life straw", to purify water.

As for stress, I think it comes from knowing how far away from being self-sufficient you are. That is what I think. Knowing how dependent I am on a system and thinking about what happens if that system is not there, is stressful. I try to take one step at a time toward self-sufficiency. Then you have to ask, can I ever be completely self-sufficient. For myself, the answer is no. I have found that being in a community where you can count on your neighbors is important. Each of us has talents that together means we can be self-sufficient.

You are certainly not alone when it comes to thinking about being prepared.

Now I feel I may be rambling on... but it takes time these days to find the truth. The truth is out there. Sometimes you have to use multiple sources to triangulate in on it.

Steem on,
Mike

Always a pleasure to share on Twitter✔ for my followers to watch. Thanks again for sharing Mike. Upvoted. Stephen

Thank you again! Your continued support is appreciated. And I do appreciate the content of your informative posts too!

Steem on,
Mike

IFOLLOWX22 REPORT ON YO UTUBE.GUYS R GOOD!

Yes, they are a good alternative source of information and perspective. I have been subscribing to their channel for at least two years.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72