You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Prices Have Risen DRAMATICALLY! Watch Me Compare FAKE Statistics And REAL!

in #money6 years ago

I have mainly notice the beef prices going up more than others. Things like pasta and beans can be bought regularly on sales and I havnt notice much price change over the time period. I can still get pasta for .88 to a dollar, even not on sale at Aldi's in Minnesota. You stats repflect what I also notice in that chick (especially skinless boneless) has remained a good price. Eggs have been volatile since the bird flu, even going down to 50 cents a dozen, and more like 88 cents lately. Milk has also been a good deal at less than 2 a gallon. 10 years ago, living in Ketchikan Alaska, 2 for 7 gallons was a good deal, and $4+ per gallon was normal. Minnesota is a bit cheaper though, so I cant compare. Thanks.

Sort:  

I really appreciate your price breakdown. Thank you.

Just anecdotal and I am sure someone has studied it, but when Aldi came to our town, the prices of things that stick in your mind and are often advertised when down at the other grocery stores to match Aldi. So eggs and milk are not the best things to track unless you are looking at wholesale because they can be loss leaders. Aldis does have great prices on almost everything you need for groceries though. My last comment is that it always seems that the prices of things we want/need to buy go up way faster than inflation. At least my mortgage hasn't gone up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87