Sort:  

Be careful with mining shares, along with the metals there is no real price discovery mechanism behind them.

I most humbly apologize for my ignorance Greg however to the layman like me what is a price discovery mechanism? Should I stay put or get out now?? Thanks in advance for you addressing this.

Price discovery refers to the act of determining the proper price of a security, commodity, or good or service by studying market supply and demand and other factors associated with transactions.

I think he means The Free Market, or, you and I deciding how much to pay for something. Reaching that agreement, by buying or selling at a given price, is the price discovery mechanism, as I understand it. Normally people would look at a company's stats to determine how much to pay for it. Right now, the Stock Market is the only place you can get a yield, because of what the banks have been doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37