How Do I Make Money From The Comfort Of My Own Home?

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Ok, so here's the situation. I want to make money without having to leave my home. I'm willing to put in the effort but I just don't want to have to go to an office 5 days a week and be chained to a desk and have a dick head boss breathing over my shoulder telling me when I'm allowed to use the bathroom.

So I am a graphic designer by trade. A pretty good one actually. But the work is so scarce! Occasionally I'll have a friend call me up and ask if I can design a logo for their new start up company. We agree on a small fee because they have a tiny budget, and a week later the project is complete, I've collected my small payment and then I'm stuck wondering about where the next pay cheque is coming from. I've tried those designer websites such as 99designs, but they're a fucking disaster (I will blog about that later). I do market myself on Facebook and Instagram, I get a few like but don't get much work from this. If you want to see examples of my work check out my Instagram  https://www.instagram.com/ellemoz/

In November 2017 I started investing in cryprocurrencies, they were doing awesome for about a month, then as we all know, have died in the ass (for now anyway, I keep hearing it will get better soon, fingers crossed)

I've started drawing my own cartoons - In the hope that one day they will be as big as Hello Kitty or Totoro, those kind of things. But once again, struggling for exposure. I would also love to bring the cartoon to life, making T-shirts and stationary with their images on them, but with zero budge, this is impossible. 

So I am at a loss. I enjoy what I do (graphic design and crypto investing), but just haven't found a way to turn my passion into dollars. Would love to hear any thoughts on this topic. Or if anyone has been in a similar situation. 

Thanks for reading.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88