You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rap: Eminem is my third favorite rapper. You probably haven't heard of the top two and it's time you did.

in #money8 years ago

Personally I think you have overlooked two more rappers that will be on par with Chino XL imo.
1: Ras Kass (Featured on a few Chino XL songs, most notable being Riiiot)
2: Canibus

Bonus:
The Four Hoursemen (HRSMN)
This 4 person rap super group consists of Ras Kass, Canibus, Killah Priest and Krupt.
If that isn't an all star line up then I don't know what is.

Thanks for making me aware of Crooked I, love finding new stuff!

Sort:  

This is the list of people raising the bar currently. Most of the artists you mentioned aren't very active currently but were sharp back in the days. Like Canibus had hot bars back in the days but I don't think he is on par with Chino XL or Crooked I now. Watched his battle with Dizaster?
I'll do a whole new post on Rap Groups soon. Stay tuned :)
And regarding Crooked I, you're welcome. Crooked is 5 on 5 for me.

Half agree with you on Canibus, He did release a album last year with a song featuring Dizaster lol

Ras Kass on the other hand has been very active as of late and has actually released a fantastic album with Jack Splash under the name Semi Hendrix. The album is called Breakfast at Banksy's

Chino XL doing much these days?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83