You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why #Steemit prevails where Ethereum fails

in #money8 years ago

Yeah I was geeking out on Ethereum. I basically did the "If anything stands a chance at doing even close to bitcoin it has to offer something new that people want that bitcoin doesn't. Ehereum has this cool distributed computing potential" That did make me think it had/has potential. You are correct though. It needs use cases. It needs to be more than a Tim The Tool Man GRUNT that us geeks/techs/nerds get excited about for it to do well. I was actually at bittrex.com planning on mining some ethereum, I happened to sort the % growth column and saw STEEM at the top of the list at 120% and said "What is that?" The rest is history. I can't seem to stop posting, replying, and voting... "My god they are onto something!!! I can't stop!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44