You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping and consuming: Does it really make you happy?

in #money7 years ago

From time to time some of the stuff I bought I feel like starting over just taking the few things with me that I really want. Now they are just hoarded, not in eyesight. But on the other hand I find it a waste to just throw away unless it can be reshaped into something new or make someone else happy.

Cosumerism as we know it today is unsustainable, products are created to be sold on profit rather then quality and longitivity often without recycling options for the future producing more and more waste over time. Its kind of a paralel being stuck into companies selling garbarge whilst manipulating the human mind into buying more, that even while being aware of it its hard to stop.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! I agree with you that it's a waste to just throw things away you don't need any more. I like to make other people happy with things I don't need any more or to help someone else with it.

I love to invest in companies that help to change the world markets and create a new and responsible way of producing and selling products.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45