Random Thought + Giveaway

in #money6 years ago

Random Thought -- Changes are coming to the Random Thought. I am trying to decide between giving this project more or less of my time. I might start up voting someone else's posts for a cut (less time) or I will be adding youtube and a rewards system (a lot more time). I am having trouble deciding which way to go. To be honest the fact that a regular who has won several times, complained about winning (regalsoilder) because he thinks I am making to much money bothers me. Today however the free votes go on.

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 2 posts for a full up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth 1.00 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder00

Sort:  

I think that you could choose any of the options you depicted, all of them will be ok for the community because you are helping us to grow everyday. That is superb! If every dolphin or whale could did the same this would be wonderland!
I wish i could win your upvote today, if not, i'll try again tomorrow. Cheers

Congratulations you win.

I got a proposal, i think this might actually boost your daily giveaway dynamic, and in the process it might save you even more time. How about you set a contest to pick at least 7 curators from the regulars, then you could schedule on a weekly basis a set of themes for users to write about. Curators should determine by consensuss of 4 votes out of 7 the 2 winners of the day.

Also curators should comment and justify their decision based on solid arguments, they should give participants good feedback so the latters could enhance their posting quality. I suggest that curators must post on a daily basis about the scheduled topic, thus they would also teach by the example, finaly curators should have granted an upvote from you for they daily post. Of course, the full voting power should go to the newcomers, curator's post might be around 85-80% vote weight.

If a time come when a curator post is overwhelmed in quality for one of the newcomers, you might offer to him the curators position, or you could figure out something else. What do you think? I bet this might skyrocket this explendid iniciative of yours.

Interesting idea. I might just do something like this. Bonus giveaway. Congratulations you win.

I kind of had the feeling it will get to you. But it is what it is, you cannot open your heart for someone to see what is inside, you can only try to show your intention. Which you did. Everyone is left to understand. Your actions are totally your responsibility, your projects your choice, if this projects served some people, then the next one too will. Im enthusiastic about it. However i need your upvote to build my sp, it will help a lot as i dont have other fiat to invest than to hustle. Thank you

Congratulations you win.

Hi mr @dreamryder007 i hope ur having a good day. Well if you're changing random thought its ok. You're doing a great job buddy. You have all my support.

I'm still working hard to get my goal. That's why I'd like to be chosen \o/
i'll be here waiting for changes

best regards O/

No matter what you do in live, always there will be someone who doesn't agree with you in some way. Don't bother yourself with that, keep going with the great job for the steemit comunity's sake. A daily geiveaway is something that not many are doing around here. Hopefully i'm the lucky one this time.

Thanks for this great opportunity @dreamryder007
Capital is an important factor in every investment, my plans are to use this money to get established as a steemit user in buying more steem and steempower knowing fully well that great future lies ahead with steemit.
In the process, I want to start mini-campaign on steemit in my area of residence to bring in new members (both employed and unemployed,young and old) enlightening them about the benefits of this great platform and finally, I want to follow your lead in helping newbies find their way to the top because they will always live to remember. Thanks. It's a great privilege to have you here on steemit.

Hi mr @dreamryder007, i would love to participate in whatever activity you create for us.
I would be very thankfull if you support me with your upvote and i could earn some DBD to pay some bots to drive more traffic to the contents i am preparating, i have to build some SB before posting otherwise no matter if i write them 'cuz nobody will see them.

Thanks for sharing ❤️ @dreamryder007

I am a regular on your posts as well and i don't understand why some people are complaining.
At the end of the day you vote for the comments that you like and i follow all the time to see your decisions and i think you always vote the fair way.
You should keep it the same way and all of us shoud always Steem On!

@dreamryder007 To be frank, whatever you decide to do will be met with criticism. That's just the nature of our society. At the end of the day, your actions and daily giveaways are helping Steemians like myself to grow and develop and that itself is something no one can take away from you :D

I'm motivated to post more, comment more and build my reputation here at Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66