Half A Billion (BILLION) Dollars Raised In ICOs In September Only

in #money7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 3.20.22 PM.png


According to Coindesk ICO tracker, in September 2017 there were more than $500 millions raised through ICOs, $516,87 to be precise. This is the second most productive month for ICOs, after June this year, which saw an all time $574,48 millions raised.

It's not clear how the tracking is made, but I would assume a large portion of the September numbers (more than half) came from Filecoin ICO, which set the all time record for an ICO with more than $257 millions raised between August and September.

It's worth to remember that these numbers are realized on a rather unfriendly regulatory framework, with China banning ICOs all together and US being more and more restrictive towards ICO.

And, pour la bonne bouche: the total number of money raised through ICOs all time: $2.2 billions.

BILLIONS.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

moving in the right direction!

Just wait till institutional money arrives next year I bet they get $5b

Crypto is the future .

Cryptocurrencies are unstoppable, and the banksters are shit scared of them! However, the problem is that politicians and banksters are in bed with each other, with banksters pushing governments to put a ban on cryptos.

Youtuber Ameer Rosic argues that most ICO can't deliver what they are promising on time and when people realize this it's going to have a negative impact on the market. To me it's seems like the gold rush and only a fraction of those people became rich

Good thing to hear :) Crypto's are slowly getting more and more attention.

hmmm, I really do not know if this is a good thing...
It does kind of prove that the chinese threat/ban did not really affect things much but on the other hand I already found before that among all the good projects there is a lot of crap. And I know that there is something as due diligence but a bit of regulation might not be the worst thing in the world

What chunk of this is RunCoin? :D

None. No ICO, no pre-mine, no funky business ;)

And that's why I like you. LOL

valuable ICO s post.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53