You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Sell Your Gold For Bitcoin, Do Diversify

in #money7 years ago

Can't help but agree. I got into the junior miners (TSXV) several years ago because I believe that the fiat currencies - particularly the US dollar - are heading for collapse. I got lucky, some would say, in that I hit the bull market a few years ago and enjoyed triple profits within a very short period. Since then, I've enjoyed gains above 100%. When I take profit, I invest the fiat in bullion coins - primarily $5 Maple Leafs and $1 American Eagles. The crypto stuff leaves me cold...I've seen too many stories of hacked bitcoin to have any confidence whatsoever in any commodity based entirely on the security of the digital platform. I want to hold my small wealth in my hand and listen to its song.

Sort:  

I do the juniors, I do the hard assets, I do the cryptos, trying to cover all bases in this increasingly unpredictable world. That said, I believe it should be anchored by the strategy you are employing, in real metal. There are safe ways I learned about to hold cryptos, safe in that they cannot be hacked I mean. Price safety is another thing! Take a look at the Keepkey as a place to store cryptos offline, and not needing a coding degree to use it either. I think it is worth at least taking a small position in these cryptos even for more traditional thinkers such as us. If you are in juniors, your risk tolerance fits the bill as well!!

My rule with Juniors is simple: They must be headquartered in Canada, subject to Canadian law, and, in particular, their mines should be located in British Columbia, where I can travel to them, introduce myself as a shareholder, and have a tour.

Traveling to them is a nice advantage, I wish I was close enough to any. Have you been to Avino's Bralorne, or where have you been that you liked?

Barkerville, BC for SPA

I will look into that one for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32