You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Influence Do You Have On Your Financial Security? 💵💵💵

in #money7 years ago

Great post @surfermarly! I've been working to get a better handle on influencing my financial future for a while now (as much for my two young kids as anything else) and a lot of what you're giving voice to here is perfectly in line that goal. It does seem crazy to think Bitcoin could reach $500,000 but then again it seems crazy that the stock market could go this high or that the US could get into this much debt or parts of the EU breakup, etc... nothing seems so crazy after it happens. And the more influence we have along the way over our own futures the better. I feel very lucky to be on Steemit at this time to be learning about all of this. Thanks for your helpful thoughts and guidance!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your point of view, Doug!

Nothing seems so crazy after it happens.

Ha! Nicely said. That is so true.
Just think about the older Science Fiction movies and what they "predicted" for the future. Most of the invention shown there seemed absolutely insane to their audiences. But then two decades later we're holding them in our hands. Technology is faster anything else, and this is just the beginning!

You are right, it feels good and we're lucky :-)
Have a great day!

Thanks @surfermarly! I actually watched Back to The Future yesterday with my kids and in the last scene Doc is powering the Delorian with an eceryday kitchen garbage/fusion reactor he got from "the future" (2015) I wish I had one of those in my kitchen to get rid of garbage and power my apartment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43