On Earning Income on the Internet: How many have a story similar to mine?

in #money8 years ago

On Earning Income on the Internet: How many have a story similar to mine?

My experience of trying to earn on the internet is quite interesting. My first

encounter with internet was in 2003. I didn't consider earning money on the net until

I read a few stories of people who made it. I learned about Google adsense in 2004.

Those were days when it was easy to get an adsense account with even a free host!(I

remember getting an account having created a single page on a free host.Today getting

an adsense account is a lot harder.Get your own paid website, get traffic etc). But

that was the end of the easy part. I had to create content and lots of it. I used

Google's blogger and others. Finally I got a paid host. Yet my content couldn't

compete with big user generated sites such as Wikipedia, Squidoo (which later went

under) and others. In total I earned less than the minimum required to get a pay check

from Google. My balance is still there.

All along I was also trying my hands on affiliate marketing on ClickBank and others,

and multi-level-marketing, with little success. And I was losing money trying. Finally

I decided to just get information from the internet and not money. That was in around

2008/09 (The time of the coming of Bitcoin!).

To my dismay, a few years down the line, and before I knew it, some people had made

fortunes by getting and keeping Bitcoin. In 2008/09 bitcoins were almost free, either

by mining or buying it. But I got to know of bitcoin in 2015. Even if I knew of it two

years earlier I would have been quite late. What will be the next big thing?

This has taught me to not quit on the internet. From now on even if I don't make a

penny on the net, I will keep trying. What's your story?

Sort:  

Big things happen online. My experience is similar to yours. I never made it with Ads by Google. I tried all other similar one but it just didn't work. The only thing that worked so far is fiverr, the populous freelancing website. Perhaps you could support me there... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62