WHERE DO YOU RANK?

in #money6 years ago

So i just dumped a bit more fiat currency into my steemit account and it got me wondering. Where do i really rank and what is my goal to get to so i can set another goal. I did a lot of google searches and all they provided me with was a bunch of posts filled with guesses. Well i need answers. Finally put it all together over by going over to steemdb.com and it was staring me right in the face. I want to not be a plankton anymore so i need to get to the 1 Mega Vest level to be a true minnow. So there it is, my first goal to meet. Okay, how do i know what that is? It is right here
steem power 1.JPG

So i need 489.37 steem power at this time to get 1 Mega Vest. So now I decide if i want to continue to slowly buy in OR earn it the old fashion way and at my rate i should reach 1 Mega Vest right about the time the sun implodes on its self in 1.5 billion years. Sooooooo off to steem.supply we go for rates for 1 steem.

steem power 2.JPG
So now we can see here that at this time steem is selling for $3.40. So to get out of being plankton and rise up a level in the ocean we have to put on our math hat. So we take the steem quantity for 1 Mega Vest x the dollar amount per steem unit 489.37 x $3.40 = $1663.86 . So to just come here and jump in 1 level above entry level at this time you are looking at an investment of $1663.86 . That is rather daunting on the surface but i was never 1 to back down from a challenge . With some good crypto investing and $50 or $100 out of each paycheck i should be there i no time right?

To put that into perspective in terms for current market conditions to achieve 1 Mega Vest you would need
a little over 1/6 th of a bitcoin,
about 1.5 bitcoin cash,
almost 2 Ethereum
or
almost 7.5 lite coin

Sort:  

Do it!!! Thinking of putting in another sizable contributon myself!!!

I am sir. 1 day at a time . 1 dollar at a time.

just dropped another $125 in the pot. I have also been playing around with the bid bots a bit. they are kinda funky. Made some on one lost about the same on another. @minnowbooster seems ok so far the little bit i have put in. Have not lost on it yet but i am putting in tiny amounts to just test the water. Have you messed with the bots ?

I have not. I have had others use a bot to upvote me. I have a hard time with the "something for nothing" philosophy... never seems to play out for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44