You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Biggest Investment Problem - The Cost/Benefit Analysis Reward Curve

in #money8 years ago

Awesome list of ideas at the end. I couldn't agree more with your post. I originally bought $350 worth of STEEM to power up not realizing how little influence that had. Realizing you need to have tens of thousands of dollars to have any real influence has left me wanted to cash out anytime I make a good post. If there were better rewards for those in the $100 to $1000 range i would be all for investing again :)

Sort:  

Yes, I'm looking to scrape up $100 to invest, largely because I'd hoped doing so would give me a tangible difference in curation rewards. But to see it explained this way makes me not want to bother - either investing or curating. Curating/upvoting seems hopeless and pointless now that i understand it better. I might still invest $100 here and there for speculative purposes, but I was thinking it would also pay in curation rewards. Yes, a tiered system to motivate people at $100 - $1K is a greatly welcome idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33