Men's Wearhouse: I Just Saved $450 (70%) Using Amazon.com!

in #money7 years ago

I run out of time quite often, and yesterday was no exception. I've been using the same tuxedo for years now. I decided yesterday that I was going to stop at the store to buy some new dress clothes. I didn't need a full suit or tuxedo. I just wanted to buy a new pair of pants, a vest, and a dress shirt.

I stopped at Men's Wearhouse in Edgewater, New Jersey to see what they had. I was immediately greeted by a sales representative that listened to me for a few minutes and decided to start picking out some items for me. I tried it all on, and I was somewhat satisfied, and then he offered me a pair of shoes as well.

I walked to the counter with a pair of pants, a vest, a white dress shirt, shoes, and a suit bag:

COLLECTION.jpg

The total came to $650! I looked at them like I was getting robbed, and asked for them to confirm the price of each item on the bill. The "manager" then decided to say, "Oh, wait a minute. Let me get you a discount there," like he was going to hook me up. He added a $10 discount. LOL

Later last night when I got home, I searched on Amazon for the exact same items, and I was able to order everything for just $200! With that being said, I cannot express enough how much of a ripoff Men's Wearhouse is. Are you telling me I was charged $450 for CONVENIENCE? I won't ever shop there again. Lesson learned. I'm excited to receive my new clothes next week from Amazon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74