Daily Dividend Experiment: Update #1

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Date Initiated and Funded : February 20, 2018 $350

Premise: This is an experimental portfolio that consists of 40 monthly dividend paying stocks. This would result in 40 dividends per month or just over 1 dividend per day. Hence the name of the experiment "daily dividends." I would like to see if I can accelerate returns faster even if the stock itself does not appreciate all that much.

Updates: I was able to add $30 of funding (Reminder: all funding is coming from Amazon Mechanical Turk and never out of my own savings/checking account):

The M1 algorithm was able to buy roughly $26 worth of stock putting it in it's current position:

I removed two "slices" from my "pie" and made the two following additions:

These two additions have EXTREME dividend yields of 17% and 20%. This is an all out aggressive play that could absolutely backfire, but I can't wait to see what they do!

If you have any suggestions for stocks/funds I should consider please let me know! I always enjoy communicating with anyone who follows me!

-Scott
Dividend Grinder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56