Secret Treasure

in #money7 years ago

What would you do for a treasure you aren't sure exists? This is a question I've had for a few years now. I guess I should start with a vague backstory (like I'm gonna tell you where MY treasure is).

I've been told stories of a silver treasure, buried in a cave, since I was young. Apparently, one of my relatives robbed a silver shipment back in the day. Of course, it's probably just a story but how do you turn down the chance to find out?

A couple years ago, I found out where the cave is through some old tapes and journals my family has. My uncle had found it years before but said he was turned away by men with guns when he got close. So I bought a small revolver, packed a fishing pole, and headed there.

The cave is on a small stream. So my idea was to pretend that I was fishing, while slowly moving my way downstream, toward the treasure. About 100 feet into my journey, a golf cart with two men and guns pulled up. Whether to fight over the tiny chance of a treasure or not is a decision that was easy to make. So I did as they told me to and left.

Maybe they were protecting the treasure.. Or maybe they just had fields of marijuana. Maybe they just wanted me to fuck off from their fishing spot. I don't know anymore about the treasure than I did when I first set out to find it and that's fine with me. I'll stick to finding my treasure on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13