Make Money Testing Websites & Products - DevOps1 Part 1

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

As promised, this is Method 1 Part 1 on how I have made money Reviewing websites.
Since there is a lot to explain I have decided to split this method into a few separate posts that I will try to release on a daily basis. I do still test websites for money every now and again, but only when I am bored or the test seems interesting to me.

I will post DevOps1 Part 2 tomorrow on how to make money testing physical Items.

Money.png

I am sure this is self-explanatory but I will try to explain as much as possible and describe my experience as best as possible on my favorite testing website. I will also post a few other websites that I used to get paid for testing. I will not go into detail though, as they are all mostly the same thing.

For this to make good money you will need to sign up for multiple websites and explain things about yourself such as, how much tv do you watch. how many games do you play, how many times you eat out...etc, and depending on your answer you will be selected to participate in either recorded tests, onsite tests or multiple choice tests.

Since I do not like taking group tests I stuck with mostly multiple choice and recorded tests.

recording voice.png

For the most part recorded tests pay anywhere from $3 to $15 and sometimes include bonuses if they really like you, which also means they may include you in more tests.

The multiple choice tests pay anywhere from $0.50 to $5 I have never received a bonus for these.

So without further adieu, here are the websites that I still currently use followed by the websites that I have used in the past.

USER TESTING
For this first website, you will be mostly recording. I know it can be a little awkward at first, but if you close the door and just push through your first recording it gets a little less awkward. Also, the first recording will be a test and they will tell you if you need to speak up or talk more....that is basically the worst they will say. Below is a picture of the first few tests I took and what they said about me.

Below is a picture from my account and the payout of the tests I have taken. The one that says "VOID" was due to me screwing up the recording when it was uploading. I had restarted my computer in the middle of uploading the recording and I did not know how to reupload at the time.

recording tests.png

This is my favorite testing website as there is usually no lack of things to tests. I get several E-mails a day and would suggest creating a separate E-mail account for all of your testing site E-mail you will be receiving. Unfortunately for me I did not do that at the time. Luckily though I do have outlook and I created a rule that would separate all of the E-mails I received from these sites.

Picture of all of the E-mails I have received for testing today.
todays emails.png

Below are a few more websites that I have used and received payment from. The ones below vary in payment depending on your lifestyle, choices and what you are willing to do.

User Testing - The website described above. Multiple choices, phone apps, voice recording mostly. This is my favorite because it is very flexible, you aren't required to do any and you can pick and choose. It also pays really well as you can see in the picture above.
https://www.usertesting.com

Testing Time - Multiple choice tests. These are usually pretty short but they also only pay $0.50 - $5 per test or survey.
https://app.testingtime.com/en/register?#!/basics

Appen Global -A Google company that sends multiple choice, recording, group survey, video, phone call survey.
This is also a great place to look for flexible jobs. To do the testing look for keywords like "evaluator" and check regularly. This site may be a little dificult to get into, but once you do it is worth it.
https://join.appen.com/jobsearch#|||1

If you have any questions please feel free to ask!! I will try to answer your questions as best as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83