You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT WILL YOU DO IF TONIGHT ONE OF YOUR POST WILL GIVE YOU 30-40K $ ????????

in #money8 years ago

I disagree that everyone is here just to make a profit, obviously the model of being paid potentially for the blogs is a driver for many. But I can't be on my own in finding this community extremely interesting, the model using cryptocurrency entrepreneurial, and cutting edge. I am fascinated in how this model of interaction and finance is likely to grow and the direction the content takes due to that. Also it's designed to not just be taken from but to ultimately give and be of service to, for many, they will give with no potential profit, and for others who do profit they may then reinvest to grow the content of Steemit. The ability to not only gain but then be an influencer by then rewarding content that interests you means that you could be giving away high proportions of your profit to others. So I would suggest that just saying that it's about the profits you can make is missing the fact that there is a great potential to shape and influence the platform with not only your writing but also how you reward others.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you @deborahwalker I shouldn't say that! But as you said... the majority of the people is here to make profit. I am spending so much time in here that really is scaring me! I am really in love with this website where anyone can express their thoughts

I edit my post... now I am curious to know what would you like to do after a big reward??? :)

Good evening @webdeals. It is very easy to spend a lot of time in here I agree, the variety of posts and people is fantastic for broadening the mind and whiling away time.

In answer to your question about what would I do with a big reward, what constitutes a 'big reward'?That for many is relative. :)

But actually I'm not sure, I already live the life that I want, I run my own business that generates a good income, so I'm my own boss, I have the things that I want, I get to do what I like when I like, I just love to walk with my dog and I'm not high maintenance with anything I do. I suppose it would buy me more time walking my dog up mountains and through the forest, doing research and buying more books to read! I find you can never have too many books....

wow sounds a very nice life :) I am glad you have it! I left my home and my country to find a better life... I moved to England to spend the degree I have... but to be honest I am not completely happy. The good thing is that I met my girlfriend that I love :)

ps: nice to meet you too @deborahwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48