You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS SUCCESS A DOLLAR AMOUNT $$$$ OR IS IT JUST A MINDSET?? Comment below to share your opinions on what success is to you

in #money7 years ago

I think its a mindset. When I was younger, I thought that it was a dollar amount. But now that I'm older, I don't value material things the same way. I define financial freedom as being debt free, having an emergency fund, and not having to work 80 hours a week. Having a lot of money can get complicated to manage and climbing the corporate ladder takes you away from your family. For me its a mindset.

Sort:  

Great point! So many people lose sight of the most important things like family, friends cause all they are focusing on is the money.
Also, I think success is when you break a bad habit, accomplish something meaning full, and helping others get to where they need to be.
Thanks for commenting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59