My Current Trading Strategy - Insight On The Current Crypto-Market Situation

in #money7 years ago (edited)

As you can see, I've got a bit pumped up with Steem Power, those are some dividends from my trading.
This is due to the fact that my strategy had very good success.

I don't mind to share it with you, so here we go :)

Core Assumptions
All cryptomarket is in bubble, thus until proved otherwise everything is just trash.
People care less about technology and more about fast profit.
Market is not regulated.

Core Observation
There is circular pump and dump on the market.
Pumpers goal is always to make lots of profit, not 5%
4 days ago it was IOTA, 3 days ago XRP (Ripple), 2 days ago Neo/Bitshares, Today EOS

The Stragety
Go to https://coinmarketcap.com/coins/views/all/
And try to detect what is the coin that not yet got pumped to the moon, and it is a decent one.

Lets look on todays graph for example

Based on this strategy I would say NEM and Monero and also XRP have nice potential to get pumped soon.
So I just buy and put auto-sell on 20-30% profit.

You can modify the strategy, use it as is, modify it, or ignore it - you are the master of your money :)

Sort:  

good strategy! though I prefer to buy and hold

HODL is nice strategy as well :)
For some coins it is great, when there is no HUGE pump and dump every other day.
For example I HODL on steem

Nice post. Gave you an upvote would you be kind enough to follow me and upvote me as well
https://steemit.com/@zobaer

Although I personally tend to buy cryptos I really know and trust with price-averaging, your strategy seems worth a try. Thanks for that.

i'm not agree because Ripple( XRP) is at 4 place on market cap. I don't think it will increase more. They have other idea of their company. i said the same to my friend who want to buy it.

I had 3 days ago 35% profit on it within hour.
But as I said, maybe my strategy shit, but it made me veeery nice profit in last period.

XRP is usually between $0.19 - $0.29. Maybe you can make profit only trading it, not with a long term idea...

Yeah man

to be successful there a man must have luck and intuition)
I am glad you have them)
I tried such activity as well until bittrex didn't block many accs(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42