Explaining Inflation to a child

in #money7 years ago

7.jpg

Inflation! What is it when it comes to money and how does it affect us?

I learned about inflation when I was really young and didn't realize what it meant until I grew up. I wanted to share the episode from the old cartoon Duck Tales that really was a life lesson I haven't forgotten until today!

The episode shows the boys getting a machine that has the power to multiply their money out of thin air. Everything is going great for them until the unlimited supply of money literally floods their town and makes the prices skyrocket and made the money itself worth less and less...
Good for us that this is only a cartoon and doesn't really happen in real life, right? right...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54