How I MADE MONEY with CRYPTO as a 17 years old!

in #money7 years ago

First of all, let me introduce myself. I am a seventeen years old Canadian and I invested everything I had into crypto 6 months ago. My investment strategy was composed of two main strategies.

Strategy #1: first you go to coincap.io and you click on %24hr button two times.
It will show you the coin that had the biggest drops in value in the last 24 hours. What you want to search for when you follow this strategy is coins with the biggest drop but also with the best rank (the number on the left of the coin's name). My personal preference is to pick only the coins that have a better rank than 50 so for example rank 50,49,48,47 etc. You can choose this depending on your risk tolerance but I feel like 50 is a good number. You can compare different coins by dividing their %change by their rank# and the coin with the highest value is the best one to invest in. Don't choose to invest in a coin just by this number, you also need to make sure that the drop isn't caused by something really important. If the drop in price can't be explained by any news or event, this is a good coin to invest in but you also need to do some research into the coin to know if you support their project and READ THE WHITE PAPER! Make sure you understand the vision of the coin and everything before putting any money into it.

My second strategy is to diversify your portfolio into two main categories. The coins that follow the price of bitcoin and the others that don't. I personally prefer to have more coins that follow Bitcoin price and this is even truer since Bitcoin got things sorted out and is at $3247. The coins I use to balance my other coins that follow Bitcoin's path are mainly master nodes coins. They tend to go up in value when bitcoin goes down.

Sort:  

Welcome

If you want to know in which master node coin you should invest check out my article that gives all the info and stats on multiple MN coins! https://steemit.com/masternodes/@cryptoracle/masternodes-list-with-information

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @cryptoracle!


Super interesting reflection on your crypto success. Well done at such a young age and keep ascending. High Paw & Steem on! :-D

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

Thanks a lot, have a nice day you and your cat!

Thanks dude and you have a lovely day too! :-D

Good job! Stay with it and you'll be rich by the time you're 21!

Good strategy as you are always buying low and selling high...

exactly, you got it man!

I wish I knew about bitcoin when I was 17. I had heard of it back then when it was starting up but had a bad wrap with media so I wasn't interested.
You have bright future investing so early in your life! 😎

Thanks a lot! I heard about Bitcoin when I was 14 or 15 but back then it seemed like a huge investment for my age at the time. I wish I did buy some at 14!

Welcome to the Steemit platform, what everything works out for you! Success ! Great strategy.

Nice job man, my name is Jess. That wouldn't make for a half bad trading strategy. Have you ever considered trading?

I do some trading on the side too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74