Trevon James, Craig Grant, and cryptonick sued. Cindicator calling for $400 Billion market cap.

in #money6 years ago (edited)


I love cryptocurrency! I love the community! The fact that we have freedom from any centralized entity or even government makes this community beautiful. But we are quickly seeing that disappear and it's our fault. We need to protect our community from misleading entities and promoters to prevent regulators from having the means to come in an disrupt our community.

While it makes me happy the big promoters of Bitconnect are facing consequences for misleading people, it makes me unhappy that gives regulators one more reason to get involved. It's our responsibility as cryptocurrency investors and enthusiast to call out anything that can harm our community and to protect all of our investors.

Be sure to watch my DTube video by clicking the picture above to see a copy of the class action filling against Bitconnect and its promoters.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Take care of your baby! Trevon is a crook...... Graig Grant.... lock him up! Cryptonick out of Panama?? Feed him to the snakes!

To be frank, this is the foundation and root issue of capitalism. Greed is considered to be a good thing but it could lead to exploitation (which is a bad thing right?) . As you stated, regulation will always bound to happen. I am a realist on that and the question is always about degree.. I think the best question to ask is if regulation is necessarily a bad thing when we can't even regulate among our peers? I look historically during the Industrial period where you get the writings of Upton Sinclair (The Jungle) and the term, "Robber Barons", you could see that capitalism does go too far (even the Renaissance period).. Capitalism goes in cycle but it does eventually lead to exploitation.. That is what we are seeing in some degree in cryptocurrency. We could say the same thing with PnD coins that is pushing cryptocurrency to regulation...

I am not pushing regulation but it is, at times, beneficial. I look at EPA in the 70s that standardize clean water (some might disagree but it did its job; though there are some things I do not agree with the EPA)... Either case, I just wanted to give another perspective.. But I concur, if we can't self-regulate.... Well, then this is bound to happen and historically..... It always seem to happen.. The question is degree...

I always enjoy reading your comments. Your always good about taking the information I provide and either taking it a step further or showing another side of the story to help understand things in their entirety. Your point is valid. Regulation to some degree is not always a bad thing.

I got sidetracked by my employer last night and today... I will check with Korea and the Asian market.. I know a big news came out of RobinHood and brought it up.. It is a cloud-trading platform (hint hint since you know my background and they are going into the crypto with their app... Insight of RobinHood - https://aws.amazon.com/solutions/case-studies/robinhood/ - US customers only since it needs to be validate who you are .. They are low or free transaction fee.. I use it for my stock purchases.. Also, use a referral if you are a new customer and you get a free share).... I know the crypto part is in there but cryto trading is not available yet it seems... I like Robinhood)...

This could actually compete with Coinbase for ease of use buying and selling of crypto...

Hello cryptokristof, iv'e heard you talk about Mastercoin Plus and Bitconnect and I feel the same way about them. I had put some money in with USI Tech about a month before they jumped ship. It looks like they are working hard to come back to the states and make things write. I would love to keep the money with them and finish the run that I first set out to do. I'm just a little leery with leaving my coin with them. I'm curious of your thoughts on USI Tech.

I think that's the foundation and root of "crony" capitalism. This is in contrast to a true free market with everyone competing (don't like working for this guy, go work for the next). All the greed/exploitation comes about when there is ironically a lot of regulation (i.e. high business tax) - you end up with a couple of monopolies (the only ones who can afford the tax) pretending to compete, raking in the profits and leaving employees begging to keep their job (becomes an employers market). This is why I actually don't mind Trump - he appears to want to bring back that competition with minimal regulation so that everyone wins (I could be wrong though).

I'm not smart on this stuff though and may have missed your point. End of the day some regulation ("the question of degree") might be useful.

LMAO! wow the feds are coming

Thats not joke.

On this issue I honestly blame the government. I only put in a couple hundred bucks because it didn't think it would work but it was worth a shot, I didn't expect the government FUD. They "protected" me out of $200. My house is paid for, I didn't bet the farm, and those that did I feel sorry for. Every time I put any money into anything I consider it gone unless and until I realize a profit. People need to be accountable for their actions. Class action lawsuit means lawyers get paid and the rest of us get a check for around $10. Learn from the mistake and move on.

Great video. I'm sure crisscrossing my fingers a big chunk of money goes into the cindicator coin. Any feelings on the verge coin? I heard it forked and from watching it , Its been fading down the list. Hope your kid gets well

Nothing of substance to say, but I'm going to comment - because that's what we do here (and this somewhat concerns me regarding this platform as it becomes more popular). People aren't rewarded for their time on Youtube, so they're actually more likely to leave something of value (why would they waste their time otherwise?). With a financial incentive (DTube), I can just see this place being spammed-out and chan operators allowing it & up-voting because they're reaping the gains of a gazillion comments. I guess everyone profits (and DTube gets the traffic) but the community value is going to decline. Is my thinking flawed? Video is solid btw, and I'm going to read into it as usual.

In order to spam you have to invest A LOT OF MONEY into the platform. Not to mention everytime you get down voted you lose money. So I am not sure. What your saying makes sense on the surface.

This has been a long time coming for those guys. The strange thing for me was the biggest thing that pissed me off was their thumbnails. Anybody with an ounce of common sense knew they were frauds.

I agree with you. I tried a couple times to watch Grant but just struggled every time!!! I just couldn't get past his pampas arrogant ass!!!! So yes your correct it has been a long time coming for these guys. But at least these are out of our hair!!!

Thanks for introducing me to Steemit :)

Good enough! Lots of fluids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11