Why so few people use Bitsquare?

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Recently, once again robbed people Bitfinex Exchange (MtGox/Cryptsy/Bter and otthers). Why do people continue to use centralized exchanges?

For a long time, you can use scalping Bitsquare where you do not trust in the exchange intermediary.

Run Bitsyauare wonderful program, or the program source code can be downloaded here:

https://github.com/bitsquare/bitsquare

Orders in the system is still very small. Start trading through Bitsquare NOW! Do not let steal FUCKING EXCHANGES you BTC!

Faster buy and sell Bitcoins in Bitsquare for okpay.

Sort:  

Simply put, Bitsquare is just a bit to complicated at this point for 95% of users.
While I love the idea of a decentrilized exchange, I think a decentrilized futures exchange is much more realistic. I really dont get why no one has done that yet....

They dont even show the orderbook info on their website.... How do they expect to attract traders?

Man, I tried, but when I can't see proper prices it pisses me of, first on Kraken (they used BTC->ALT for example - at least they changed it recently), then shapeshift.io (the same BTC->ALT) and now Bitsquares BTC->ALT (WHY????!!? :( ). Other popular exchanges do not do this and a user wants to compare the prices easily(I really don't want to make my own calculations everytime). I want to see the price like 0.019 ETHBTC not 52.63 BTCETH :( I don't get this, why is it being presented like this? The only reason it's done this way that I can think off is to hide the real price (cuz maybe it's just expensive) and atract a user who will buy/sell at any market price whatever it is. Unless a tool is easy to use and understand I don't see bitsquare getting many users anytime soon. We had an example recently with Ethereum Classic. Right after the fork almost no trades on Bitsquare (maybe even no trades, I'm not sure). The moment Poloniex started listing ETC volume goes to the roof. Doesn't it ring any bells? Peoples are used to some things, they expect similar implementations in other places too. It's just my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45