You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you taxed like a CEO?

in #money6 years ago

I'm definitely gonna be spending some time figuring out how to handle tax year 2017...seems the burden gets worse every year. I don't have massive gains yet because a lot of them are in STEEM and I invested my own money to get about 2/3 or 3/4 of the SP I hold.

I also know a couple of CPA's who are currently working on strategies on how to handle steemit gains / rewards as well as other cryptos. I'll probably be paying them to help me out some. It'll definitely be worth it because I'd rather pay up and do it right than get audited....I never ever want to get audited. What a nightmare. Not that I've been dishonest with my taxes in the past to the best of my knowledge, but I've traded a lot of stocks and options over the years and my taxes are never simple.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. It sounds like you will be on top of things by retaining the proper support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83