You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Having Lots Of Money Is BAD

in #money8 years ago

I think happiness and money aren't correlated in the exception when you are starving, having no clothes or no shelter to sleep in.

The "Love of Money" can be the root of all evil indeed because money is not an end in itself. It's one of the most direct mean to acquire resources but if one's goal is money itself he will sooner realize that "there is no there there".

Since I am now quite significantly more wealthy than I was 3 months ago, I can say that I think a lot less about money than I use to since I'm not always wondering if the I'm gonna receive a call from the bill collectors.

Also, if you are an asshole, money will probably make you an even bigger asshole.

Sort:  

I hadn't thought of it that way :) It's like the perfect comment!

why are you downvoting anything I post? why wont you answer any of the questions I have asked on why you flagg anything I post! D:<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40