You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a step back

in #money8 years ago

What advice you would give for a beginner? Recent life events has changed me, not sure where i am going in life but i want to educate myself. I want to learn to write good articles i have close to zero experience.

Sort:  

Do not rush or force things. Do you really feel like writing ? Or is it only in an attempt to make a profit?

I never took any formal writing lessons, or even read much about how to write an article (it probably shows in ways I cannot even see). English isn't even my first language.

I write because I am enthusiastic about what I am writing about, and (hopefully) it comes off as honest and authentic because of that.

If writing is not what you really want to do, do not worry, there will be other opportunities later, that match your talents better.

If on the other hand you do want to write, remember .. it is just a skill like any other. This means you have to practice it (for me, over the years, this inadvertently came through journaling for myself, and writing dreams, aspirations and plans down in a detailed way - but the point was not to get better at writing, you see?).

It also helps to read, so you learn more vocabulary, expressions, different and potentially interesting ways of thinking, etc.

Basically develop yourself in the way only you could do (because only you are you), if you stay true to that, interesting stuff is bound to emerge.

tldr: keep growing and learning :)

Thank you @karnal for your post. The very nature of human is to learn. Part of my enthusiasm is STEEM, but long before it I felt the need to get better at writing and have better vocabulary as it certainly helps you in life. Other see you in a different way you can say.

"Basically develop yourself in the way only you could do (because only you are you), if you stay true to that, interesting stuff is bound to emerge."

Couldn't agree with you more.

i know many people follow your advice and the same like this but without success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51