Sort:  

he paid bidbots for votes

The name of "trending" should really be just changed to "bidbot promoted". :D
It has nothing to do with organically popular content anymore.

The trending is not totally organic yet, perhaps, but the potential could still be there someday perhaps as Steemit grows. The smaller fish could Out-Vote the bot votes and whales perhaps someday or in some cases. That is capitalism. It is called competition. I love Steemit for many reasons. If you got money, great. Buy bots. Why not? I don't buy bots but why not if I wanted to? I love freewill.

Yes, I agree with you. Joe wants to make more money and help others make it too.

I came in January 2017, it was mostly the same people day in day out then too. Although not paid (at least with SBD), I don't think it was organic. I think the UI should just not have the button to it. Don't let any more new users get exposed to that shite.

@schattenjaeger could we not get the dev's to rework the trending section to show posts based on number of views? Of course you would have to filter out the bots so that people don't get bots to view their articles, and of course unique IP addresses, but surely it would be better than whoever paid the most to bidbots... What do you think?

How much did he pay for it?

dunno. probably around about 75 of the total value, before flags.

And who is fighting against Bots there on Steemit?

Thank you so much that you can make such a beautiful comment. Please you vote for me.

Did you learn this technique from watching the video ?

That's what I was wondering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77