What is Steemit? Should You Invest Some Ether or Bitcoin?

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Steemit-

Steemit's platform allows you to get paid for doing what you already do- liking, commenting, uploading, and otherwise interacting with social media. Steem, Steampower, and Steam Dollars are revolutionary in the way that they work together to pay YOU. Cryptocurrency is at the thresholds of a new frontier.


Welcome to the new and improved Reddit- where everyone wins. Cryptocurrency has never seen something like this before, though it's been a dream! Buying into Steem is easy, since it's free to get in, but is made even easier if you have some Ether that you wish to grow in value, through Steemit.


It may pay to have at least some of your Ether, if you hold some, diversified- and this one has a serious moonshot. I've yet to be as excited for anything since I first heard of AOL Instant Messenger. This is that radical.


Please hit like if you appreciated the video, comment any and all thoughts (I read each and every one, and get back when I can), and don't forget to subscribe. I upload frequently, and try to get you the latest developments within the Ethereum/crypto space, so hop on the bus if you haven't already :)


Lastly, don't forget to share with your friends if you'd like an easy way of explaining the Steemit platform to encourage them to get on board! Cheers and much love to you guys.

FACEBOOK PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/ethereumnewscrypt0/

Sort:  

Bitcoin certainly has the first mover advantage, but Steemit is the first implementation of blockchain/crypto that actually has a mass mainstream appeal. That's key, I think.

There are some nice services around Bitcoin starting to emerge that's going to eat at PayPal, but Steemit has the potential to take in millions - and if done well, hundreds of millions of users. That's enough to rival the economy of a country! Exciting stuff.

Also, glad to have invested in Ether after the crash following the DAO heist.

Thanks for enlightening us on youtube before this hit big!

Love your videos..... But the ones you are driving in, not so much. I would like to be able to follow your post on here but haven't figured out how to yet.

Thanks bdavid! I've noticed your liking some of them, so I appreciate it, including here. I usually try my best not to do any driving, but this week hasn't been one where I've been able to post at other times and yet so much is going on! In the future, they'll rarely be with me driving, but thanks for the reminder of how frustrating those videos can be.

I'm not sure that you'll receive notifications if I post on here, yet. However, you can follow me if you click on my name @crypto and hit "follow" on the top right. When it's implemented as a full feature, I imagine you'll begin finding my posts with a bit more ease. Cheers, sir, and all the best to you.

Yes, I started following you on here after the first video I found of yours. As far as the driving goes, I appreciate you getting the phone out of your hand. It's a good start

Ahh, cool. I appreciate the follow, in the case.
Yeah, definitely it's much safer to at least take the phone out of my hand, but both visually and audio-wise the recordings suffer. If I must record while driving, it'll certainly be without the use of my hands (or eyes, as they'll focus on driving).
Thanks again, and have a great day/night.

hey i found this site http://steemstats.com/ dont know if you have seen it yet but you are able to see all post by user name

Follow @crypt0 I guess not @crypto ;)

Cheers for always being informative Crypt0.
I personally only put in 2eth into Steemit and was disappointed that it gave me Steem power rather then Steem which I selected . Anyways it was 2 ETH so not a huge deal . Steemit has a long way to go and a lot to sort out .
If it just remains as is people will soon get bored ,its a dash for cash at the moment . Some great articles don't get a cent while absolute crap gets Steem powered to oblivion . Things do seem suspect on occasion but hey I could be wrong . Let's see what happens in 6 months from now. Keep up the good work and keeping people in the loop .

Steem do you have a guide how to mine steem

Nice work but at the moment i think about 99.999% steemit fans love to earn free by commenting,posting upvote and share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69