New Steemit Account Creation is FROZEN as the system is forced to completely STOP

in #money8 years ago (edited)

"Signups are currently paused due to our unexpectedly high sign up rate. Submit your email to the waiting list to be notified when signups are re-opened."

This is what you read if you attempt to create a new account. Demand for Steem is forcing an unexpected surge in network volume the network can't keep up. As the amounts of new users on Steemitit increase exponentially, with the beckons of possibly earning money for the same content they give away for free to Instagram and Facebook, the system has had to halt entries for new users.

Get ready. Your Steem Power and earned income Steem Dollars for liking, curating and posting are about to go through the ROOF if you're on here, before signups resume and new money POURS in. When new membership access is resumed, we shall have entered a new era in Steemit's userbase, with you having seniority. You deserve it. Now get out there and post cool shit!

Number 2 on Coincap.io ...here we come!

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Steem to the mooooooooooooooooooooooooon!

Please don't incite Euphoria, it causes market volatility and panic selling during low price periods. Witnessed it tear up crypto communities for four years.

Great news ;-)

The steemer rush is on!!

Great news, but I expect a good proportion of them to be malicious.

Steemit's only been on poloniex one day and people are already using is to perform a social engineering hack.

I went to the link you shared, and I see exactly what you mean. I hope they've frozen this so that they can make a system less liable to allowing for bots and fake users to get in. Good share!

Thanks! It means a lot to me, since I sometimes feel I am just wasting my time.

Lol, yeah. People don't seem to interact alot of the time, in an eager rush to get to the next post or comment to upvote. Cheers, Positive, for always keepin it positive!

Flood Gates.

Yes!! Finally some levelling up!! I feel like a Pokemon having (or going to have) evolved to a badass version of myself! :D We must welcome the new users with open arms and help them to be the next wave of level ups!

GO STEEM! #steempower

That's the spirit! Yep! It's like we're going from Freshmen to Sophomore, and indeed it's up to us to help guide and ease them in with fun new tips, tutorials, support ant encouragement! WOO WOO

Hey crypt0, You down voted my news post about the current hack going on? Were you asking if I was a bot or if Weenis is a bot? Just to let you know I have been following you since I first found out about Steem and Steemit a couple of days ago. Man you are working the long hours over in South Beach.... It is late here in AZ but I'm addicted to this thing!

I didn't downvote you, although it seems that there is someone going around downvoting everyone. I think Weenis might be a bot. I'm not sure that he is the one downvoting though, but all of my posts have been downvoted once. Very odd. =D This thing is definitely addictive! Hopefully it's not too hot out there, cuz it's deathly hot and humid out here :)

Yeah you are right @crypto0. I was going to use the same analogy about freshman!! hehe :)
Anyways, about Weenis. He actually upvoted one of my posts. So I don't think it's a bot that downvotes everyone.
Cheers!

I AGREE! Thank you for posting. Hope you get this to snowball to the top!
I up-voted you too... BTW, should steemit let us steemers advertise using steem? Be sure to tell everyone you know to come vote here at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kingtylervvs/if-steemit-ever-does-decide-to-advertise-there-is-only-1-way-it-could-work-in-my-opinion-debate

This is a democratic community decision.


i observed this about 7 hours ago, when a friwnd tried do register, but i did not expected to bi due a big number of person )))
wowww

This news is YUGE~! =D =D

Wowww! That's incredible man. Get ready cause they are coming very soon!!! Thanks for the update crypt0:)

Thanks for the appreciation as always, steemit-life! Your support and excitement arent unnoticed!

please write more...and make other person follow your s

Yes, I hope steemit give new opportunity , and make people more happy to write

Daaaaaaaaaamn... and I just told a whole bunch of people about steemit today too lol. It's all good, this is freaking awesome news as far as I see it. Exciting to say the very least.

YOU'RE probably the reason so many people are mucking up the works! Hahaha jk, but seriously, this is VERY exciting. More news that will make more and more people interested in joining our currently little, yet quickly expanding community :)

This sheds new light on a comment I made on another post which was that I wonder what would happen if a bunch of people were to run Ads on all the other social media platforms all at once in an attempt to introduce new people to steemit.

Could you imagine if a dozen or more people all ran ads at the same time... okay, that's a bad idea now that I think about it because advertising can be tricky when you don't know what you're doing but if we got enough who did!

That would be insane. Maybe.

Lol, if only we could pull off the ability to simultaneously get that all going at the same time. That would be epic fore SURE (and kinda cheating, but hey, this is the internet!)

Oh I don't know if it's cheating when you play by the rules. We'd just be taking advantage of what was set in place for us, kind of like steemit. Yeah ok, actually it might be cheating just a little bit lol, but it would be so crazy to see what happened. It'll be like Tai Lopez all over again but with steemit. And if you don't know who Tai is then I've just got one word... "knowledge" some of the funniest satire I've seen spawned around that guy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44