Sort:  

The press? Lol. Come get it. I got mine off craigslist. Both of them. Gotta teach yourself though. Learning process blows.

If you have any books you want to me to take a look at lmk. I’ll press for tasty Steem!!

I have no doubts I have some books that definitely could use a press, what are prices like for services? What a cool thing to find on craigslist, what do they list them as? I mean does the ad say "Comic Book Press for Sale" or is it a general press / paperpress used?

Edit: I purposely am pretty ignorant on grading things, not a fan of CGC and other type of services, but over time I have just seen the pressing services be for anyone, just at first I remember it felt like it was done by people who were about to grade the books or something. So while I know pressing isn't a grading thing, I had that view of it and just never re-looked at them.

Dry Mount Press is what you would look up. I’m not a big fan of graded books either. I have 0 in my personal collection that’s for keeps. All raw for me. Lol

But I can’t deny their place in the hobby. Alot of people just bring me their books to press for their own collection. They stay raw.

I’d say if you were serious about having some books pressed by me, pull out some decent books you gave that might have some of the following features....spine roll, waviness, non color breaking creases. Snap a few pics of the books to where I can see em and I’ll let ya know if I think a press would help it. As far as payment goes we could figure something out. Maybe for Steem!!! Lol

I've never heard of steaming comics before to restore them!

I just followed you. You never know, maybe I'll get you to steam a book or two for me down the road!

Making money like that on a comic is truly amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37