You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bank would not let me withdraw $12,000 in cash.

in #money7 years ago

Their desperation to keep our money in the banking system is getting worse by the day.

I went to take $10,000 out of my account and had a similar story to yours.

Managers were called in, I had to fill out a form telling the IRS what the money was for (I wrote "F*ck Off on the form). The manager looks at it and I cut her off, "If they want to call me, they can. Now about my property?"

She then authorizes the transaction to give me my property.

This took about 30 minutes.

I see banks as a storage unit. Our government sees banks as a last desperate attempt to keep the empire intact.

Great article.

Sort:  

So much bullsh*t to deal with at the banks. Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40