banking for the 1%

in #money7 years ago (edited)


Life progresses as every person is programmed to achieve personal gain, but most are afraid to admit it, the ones who do are always successful (1%).

Self control = don't care about anything else, only know self.

Any flaw I see in another is my own flaw I'm not willing to face, so to me the other is always perfect... Craig :)


sss.png

Untitled.png


banking for the 1% @ craig.free.bitcon


SwC poker
Download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888
when creating an account for rakeback at tables

Sort:  

My 10 stages after discovering @craig-grant:

  1. Disbelief (this guy is a fake)
  2. Annoyance (Ok he's real, but really annoying)
  3. Acceptance (Ok he's authentic, I think I'm starting to like this guy)
  4. Jealousy (I like this guy, but hate him for his succes)
  5. Acceptance 2 (Come on, stop being a **** child and learn from this guy)
  6. Apprentice mode (I'm going to soak up every little information I get from this guy)
  7. Hustle Mode (Putting everything I learn into practice)
  8. WTF (Discovering this is possible for me to)
  9. Gratefulness (Seeing @craig-grant is a super cool dude for sharing his life and experience)
  10. Giving back (Sharing your own experience and knowledge with others and giving back to @craig-grant)

Love the stages. Almost the same process here.

I have been following @craig-grant for a few weeks now. Processing all this information put everything in a different perspective for me. It made me realise how much more oppertunity there is in this space, even more than I already believed was possible.
I'm at stage 7 right now. :D

Stage 6 to 10 keep looping in my experience ;) It just gets bigger and bigger.

true story! but i stick around because he has a lot to teach people and he is generous!

Absolutely! It's a bit of a tongue-in-cheek comment ;) I really appreciate this guy!

Thanks for upvoting @craig-grant :)

@Craig-grant he's just like Dave Chappelle , very funny to some, but so mis-understood by most. An acquired taste of realism.

Nice Selfie stick. It helps I am sure.
1%!!!
Banks that pay that kind of return is awesome.

It sounds more like a C.D.
I can't stand keeping my money in a regular account. You can't get that kind of return in a regular checking or savings account.
I have a similar credit card with AMEX and they do me a payback of charges. I like that setup because I use that card for expenses and bills. Great return for just using a credit card. Nice

Thanks for the video. Great similarities to what I do.

I'm dating myself with this reply, but I guess that is OK. I like your comment indicating that 1% interest sounds like the rate of interest you would get on a CD. It's weird how things have worked out in the last 40 years.

Back in the 1970's I had a child's savings account of around $25 that paid 5.25%. Of course that was compounded quarterly and not daily. But still, pretty good interest on just $25. Today I'm lucky to get 1% or 2% return on a $5000 CD. Heck, for that small rate of return I might as well invest in other CD's like Darius Rucker and Hootie And The Blowfish. Beatles CD's are good too. But it is really weird to me we live in a world where we get more interest on spending money than we do on saving money. The banks really changed the rules. But cryptocurrency is now changing those rules back to the benefit of the common person who knows how to take advantage of the new paradigm.

Cheers! :-)

So true. I had a CD back in the 90's and I thought 4.5% was so low for the timeframe that my money was locked up for. Of course, that is only a fantasy now.

Seriously, I would love to have my '80s CD interest rate instead of the almost nothing they give you for a savings account. Double digit interest with automatic rollover.

OH...! Much agreed. You will not see me disagree with that statement.

Exactly! I use my card for paying bills I would normally pay anyway, so why not earn the 1%?? Learn to earn, peeps!!

Woah @craig-grant can even make selfie sticks look cool. I thought that people had stopped using them altogether. Great Video!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sqamemal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

1% is just okay. I get 2% back on everything I spend with the Citibank Double Cash card. I get 1% immediately when I spend (no 30 day wait) and another 1% when I pay my bill. Dude you can make twice what your making now. Even Samuel L. Jackson is pitching 1.5% with his "what's in your wallet?" commercials. You need to upgrade...

Same here. We pay our bills with a card and pay it off every month. We just switched from a 1% card to the Citi double cash card. We use the cash back to pay the maintenance fees on our timeshare (which we love!)

We put all of our business and personal expenses on the Double Cash card. It adds up quick! Every year we can use the money to buy two round trip tickets to most anywhere in the world. The biggest expense when vacationing is the airfare and we got that covered now...

i also get up to 20% cash back from different stores from www.cashrightback.com , on top of the cash back i get from my Credit card !!

Sounds like a daily paid out Certificate of Deposit (CD). 1% per day is killer return though. As I sit here doing the math in my head, it's ridiculous return. Good lord.

Craig, are you still invested in burstcoin asset exchange...? If so can you recommend any specific assets...? I know it's not where you get most of your income from, but still curious as you've been with burst for a while now... Thanks...

good video @craig-grant

Very good startegy to make more money daily. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, I'm a huge fan of getting money back. I need all the money back I can get.

5% back on Gas (Sams Club Mastercard)
5% back from Amazon (Amazon Prime Visa)
3% back on Groceries, Restaurants, Travel (PenFed Visa, Sams Club MC)
1.5% back on everything else (Chase Freedom Unlimited)

Sometimes it's hard to keep everything straight, but it's worth it.

Also, some other quick math, as someone else mentioned, going from 1.5% to 3% cash back is a 100% increase in free money. So, I spend a little bit of time trying to max out my rewards.

Go Craig Go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86