Playoffs Week 01 Results | 23W-15L-07P | +1.228 Units Profit

in #money5 years ago

This is a weekly overview of my personal handicapping and live betting results on teams from the Belgian Jupiler League with some insights on my overall approach.


The first week of the playoffs was somewhat of a rollercoaster with plenty of bets and a lot of ups and downs ending with some good profit in the end since the 2 mid-week matches from the Belgian Team are also included in the results. Where the bets that I put up each week on my blog and on Discord have outperformed the others I take myself (smaller or impossible to post due to timing & limits), this week it was the other way around.

The overall ideas were there and I have been in a slight uptrend the last 300 bets. This week was quite frustrating as I had some targets set to take a couple of bigger live betting positions but goals always came within a minute before I would have placed them. I also got a bit lucky on the last match of the week as Westerlo deserved the win against Beerschot.

Overall it was a very fun weekend and I think I picked up a lot of good info for a busy mid-week round that starts tomorrow. I already took some bigger early bets on some of the matches also. One of them is Club Brugge +0 @ 1.845 which I mentioned in the discord at the time I took it. Right now it's down to 1.719 on Pinnacle.

Plenty of live action again on the SBC Discord Server and the shared bets continue to be quite profitable. I will be making another Live Betting Record round up 3 weeks into the playoffs.

Discord Live-Bets

Standard vs Antwerp Corners Under 10 @ 1.90 WON
Kortrijk 1H +0 @ 1.90 (23' 2-0) PUSH
Kortrijk +0 @ 1.92 (81' 3-1) PUSH
Racing Genk Team Total Over 1.25 @ 1.90 (24' 0-0) WON
Sint-Truiden 1st Half +0 @ 1.780 (3' 0-0) PUSH
Stvv vs Charleroi Under 3.75 @ 1.90 (0-1 12') HALF LOST
Club Brugge vs AA Gent CK Under 10 @ 1.90 (40' 2-2) PUSH
Club Brugge -0.25 @ 1.862 (3-0 79') HALF LOST



With the start of the playoffs, I also reset my results graph since it's one of those things that keeps me sharper. I do still continue to keep the graph for the entire season also. My results in the playoffs since they started have always been a bit less good compared to the regular season. This was mostly due to a bit of drop in focus which right now is not the case. I still lowered the expected Pink line a bit to +3% ROI. My stake sizes remain the same for now.


Previous Personal Playoffs Results
Week 01 Results 45 Bets | 23W-15L-07P | Staked 17.57u | +1.228u Profit...


 Playoffs 2018-2019 Total Results
 45 Bets| 23W-15L-07P|Staked 17.57u|+1.228u Profit|+6.99% ROI

 Regular Season 2018-2019 Results
 1090 Bets| 489W-460L-141P|Staked 537.860u|+13.297u Profit|+2.47% ROI

Let me know in the comments how your betting week was !

Sort:  

Great start of the play offs!
Hope that you can keep the momentum. The midweek games will be tougher I guess with all the favorites away from home!

Congratulations @costanza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @costanza!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.845 which ranks you at #4603 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 200 contributions, your post is ranked at #127.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71