Sort:  

Congratulations @cosmiccrimes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

what do you think of something like this?

https://www.nzmint.com/coin-collections/dc-comics-batman-number-1-35g-pure-silver-foil

I'm tempted for the long term value, but it's barely over an ounce. Thanks!

I am no means an expert. But my opinion it's way overpriced. Silver in us dollars is around close to 15.00 an ounce. It's a replica. If you want to buy it because you like collecting things, I don't see any harm. I buy silver at face value.
I never collected any memorabilas before. It could be worth something someday.

thanks...saw the ad in a few comics i bought this week...was debating on it, but i'm not sure how nostalgia works with silver. thanks for getting back to me

If you want it for Nostalgia I think that's fine. I am not relly a silver invester. I just collected those years ago. Some silver coins I have inherited. I have a couple of morgan silver Dollars. I think I have one from the 1800's Not sure what year. You could go to ebay and see how much older memoralbila sell for like the one you are interested in.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-02T20:23:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.00/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice collection , what is the story behind the ones with the lion ?

It was released by a company called Scottsdale silver. I think it's interesting looking. I suspect it could be a religious symbol or something. Maybe the lion is an Christanity allegory for divine right to rule. Im not sure. That's my take.

don't know about the lion , but I just looked and there called scottsdale mint over here. out of my price range I am afraid , how did you get to collect them , for a hobby or something ?

I collect some silver years ago. I had them for a long time. I don't buy silver now. Some of those pieces I got for just 16.00. Silver is higher than that now I'm sure.

was expensive when I looked , maybe a nice little money pile for you if you keep them long enough ?

Silver is low right now. 14. to 15 dollars an ounce.

I would not know , I thought everyone liked gold anyway ?

I have a little bit of gold. If I had that much money to waste on Gold, I rather go to the beach or pay off a credit card.

sir cosmiccrimes! I like that. are you still picking some up especially with these prices?

No. I haven’t bought any silver in years. I just collected them. Some of them I inhered like some old Morgan silver dollars.

yes sir cosmiccrimes..a fine investment..well I see so many people on here predicting the end of the world and saying that now's the time to buy silver so I was just curious.

My opinion is, if society collapsed, your best asset is land that you can grow food in. A community that supports each other. Hunting animals for food. Fishing for food as well.
Having farm animals like chickens for eggs ect ect.

howdy sir cosmiccrimes...so would you go back to your mountain home? If it's isolated that might be the safest place of awhile!

I'm wishy- washy about what I want to do. There are pros and cons in everything.

ok that's fine especially if you can keep making a profit and saving while you're determining your next move.

Right now my situation where work is close is best for me now.

An interesting treasure!

Are you collecting them?

I used to years ago. Not anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51