Save money with "Honey" - A clever browser plugin for online shopping!

in #money6 years ago

OK, nothing crypto related today, but I have to say this is a super neat money saving feature!

Honey finds and applies every available code for you at checkout, so you don’t have to search for a coupon ever again.

***

I have to admit I rarely use coupons on the internet (because I rarely shop, except for travel of course, and Amazon), but every now and then I remember to check for coupons before I hit a Buy button. Often there are long lists of them, but when I try to apply them they are not valid anymore. This wastes a lot of time...

So this little browser plugin saves us all this time and effort, because just before check-out, it alerts you, "Hey, I found coupons for this!" and then it automatically checks which coupon is the most beneficial for you, and applies it.

Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 20.13.14.png

Money saved and rewards earned!

The best thing? You only install it once! (It even works in the Brave Browser!!)

After installation you simply forget about it, and let it surprise you whenever you shop the web the next time!

This is a no brainer. I love these little ways that help us save money, or earn rewards, or both.

The only downside? It doesn't work in every country yet. It definitely works in the U.S., but before you sign up), better check if your country is already supported.

Enjoy & have fun saving money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82