An Excellent App for Those Just Getting Into Investing

in #money7 years ago

1200x630bb.jpg

So for about a year and a half now I have been using an app on my phone called Robinhood. Its a stock market investing app that allows you to buy and sell shares on the market. As someone who had never done any investing before this, I was looking for somewhere to go that would allow me to learn how the stock market worked and would create minimal risk considering I do not have much money to play around with. This was a great place to start because downloading and creating an account in completely free. There are also no fees whatsoever taken from you to buy and sell your shares.

Now all that being said, the app is free and is a work in process so as it stands right now, you do not have the ability to set up any drips or anything to automatically reinvest your dividends. Weekly reports from the company do state though that they plan on adding that feature to the app in the future. So far I have had nothing but a positive experience with Robinhood as my dividends come in on time and I have had no issues at any point depositing or withdrawing from my account.

I just wanted to throw this post up because I know that when I first started investing, it was a very unnerving experience as I was not playing around with cryptocurrency but my real actual money so my hope is that this helps even just a few people out and leads them in the right direction to invest for their future.

If this app/site looks like something that you would be interested in getting into, I would really appreciate you guys using my link to sign up. Using it will give both me and you a free share of a random stock. Thanks for checking this out and good luck!

share.robinhood.com/nichols394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49