Some trading totals for this week.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Been chit chatting here and there with some chartists and traders. I've been thinking about doing a live trading session with a small acct. I have another trading acct so I can transfer funds over and live trade, or record trades every time I make a trade. So, in order for me to do so, I will require 10 % of the ppl that follow me to do this. I will create a channel on Zoom or another screencasting service, and either live stream, or record and post.

If I cannot maintain 10 ppl to just watch, I don't need the upvotes, but I would encourage commenting, then I will continue to take this task on. The reason I am doing this, is to show y'all that you can trade with small accts profitably. So please comment here and let me know if this is something that y'all will benefit from. I will take the response, and or non response as an answer. Think about it over the wknd.

Chris

BTW I realize that live trading may not be feasible so please reply with recordings or live trading :)

Trade well,
CM Trading

This weeks P&L....

IMG_1613.JPG!

IMG_1613.JPG!

![IMG_0730.PNG()!

IMG_1609.JPG!

Sort:  

@cmtrading
I applaud your willingness to show others how to trade the instruments that you trade. I don't have any knowledge or understanding of what you trade.
I know it is just for demonstration purposes. That is fine, but care needs to be taken. In my opinion.
The fact that here on Steemit, not many traders reside here that we can see or know about. That is telling us that not many people, percentage wise of the population actively trade. Maybe crypto currencies may be an exception.

So, number wise. You could have trouble finding enough people for your requirements.
Secondly, it may not be a good idea. You heart and thinking is right. But the risks to you and others, could be a problem. Such as, if you showed me how to do something, and it seemed good. Then in real life trading on my part alone.
I get killed in my trading. To me, it is not worth the risk. I don't want to make enemies. I want friends.
I trade live nearly everyday through the week. Very small futures trades.
Do I do OK? For me it is good enough.
It took years. Not weeks and months. Years. Most would have long quit. Not me. I must love punishment. Ha

Just my humble thoughts. Do what you want to do. I am not involved with your life. It is your own.

Francis

Oh, don't upvote this reply. It is just a rambling post about me.
Give your upvotes to those who are waiting so patiently........

Hey man,
I hear ya. If I don't get the replies then I won't do it, and that is ok. Yes it does take time. Lots of time. I am NOT suggesting to use leveraged instruments to trade tho. What I will be teaching/showing is/are what are known as position trades.

Using the DMI and RSI to find momentum trades from a long standpoint. The Nas 5% drop has come and gone. My plan is simple. Open a real acct, or paper trading acct, and follow simple rules with a trading plan. Most ppl don't know what a trading plan is and that (IMO) is what gets ppl in tons of trouble. I didn't know what I trading plan was, watching the minute chart and reacting to penny moves when I first started cause there wasn't someone like (me) to explain how stocks and charting works.

Overconfidence is the other thing that will destroy accts. After making some successful trades, the feeling of (I got this) overtakes rationality, and thusly blows up accts (hence the trading plan ). I have a trading plan, and even tho I lose out on successful trades here and there, wealth preservation is the goal. If the thought is to go into the market looking to be rich overnight, then all that will happen is destruction of wealth.

Micro cap investing is where I would start this off. Finding tickers that are targeted by P&Ders every so often with limit sells or trailing stops set to avoid the probability of getting stopped out using ATR, and or the ATR Trrailstop.
This would make it so that an individual can reasonably expect mild gains on others greed.

Ive employed this system and made outsized gains, but it took months to actualize profits. It is more of a set and forget setup. Creating an alert that goes to a persons mobile device to let you know that the stock is moving or the trade has closed would be part of this system.

For the more savvy and experienced traders, there would be a different system to try etc. Since you are trading futs, I have a video link that you may find helpful. The premise behind this system is to watch the overnight session to "predict" the morning session moves. I don't know your trading plan or system but I found this traders system to be very close to mine, and it comes from a futures trader that is pretty well known. So if you're interested let me know and I will post the link.

Lastly, there is risk when trading yes. I am not an IB or am I a financial advisor. Ppl would understand and must understand that trading comes with risk, and only they know what their personal risk definition is.
I don't feel that 10 ppl is a great amount. There are many traders out there that have way more clients, and I am looking to provide content that is similar in nature for free. So if ppl don't find the value in that.., fine I won't ask anymore. But I needed to try one last time.

As for the profits that I post, these are to show that I am profitable. My acct size is what dictates my gains. Anyone can "say" they are profitable, how many actually "show" they are profitable? I do not post these to pat myself on the back, or for ego boosts, (I have no need for that) just to show that even with losing days a person can be profitable in the long term. Thanks for the reply. I appreciate your thoughts. Let me know about the link.

Trade well!

Chris

@cmtrading
You said: "I have a video link that you may find helpful"
Thank you for the kind offer. A few months ago, I would have been interested. But now I have mostly settled in my mind what I am going to do when certain market conditions present themselves.
Futures trading is like "Wyle Coyote." What seems like a good idea doesn't work very well.
I have/had a plan. Wasn't very good at following it. As soon as I had a stop out. I thought the plan failed. Ha
And my business plan likewise. To me, they all failed. They really didn't. If we don't follow the plan.
Then it wasn't a plan. lol
I am doing OK. I have learned a lot about what I need to watch for. Very few stop outs.
When I do stop out. I analyze and over analyze. I always like to know.
Thank you for your offer.
I wish the best for you.

Francis

You know I learned something a long time ago. You can lead a horse to water.... So I in essence no longer assume that ppl are like minded, and that is ok. The last thing I want to do to anyone is upset them by "forcing" my ideas, or help. I will suggest and if they want to find out what it is I am talking about they will ask.
This way respecting another's space and ideas must always come first in regard to advice giving. I want everyone to succeed. I garner no wealth from failure, well unless they are on the opposing side of my trade :)

Francis, I like you and the way you process info. If you ever have a question or would like any input on a trade, please don't hesitate. Have a great wknd!!!

Trade Well!

Chris

@francisk

"During winning streaks, it’s especially important to avoid over-confidence. Never increase your risk when you are on a roll. Consistent position sizing is extremely important when it comes to reducing account volatility. Also, don’t over-trade because you suddenly think that trading has become easy. Always make sure that you follow your rules and that you execute your trades according to your system."

A quote from Stock Twits trader....
Edit.

http://www.tradeciety.com/dont-change-your-trading-strategy/
just got it in my email today

Trade Well!!!!

Chris

Congratulations @cmtrading! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63