You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Trading CryptoCurrencies Will Make You POOR!

in #money7 years ago

Nice article. I am a trader, and yes a lot of that did apply to me as well. After losses, I realized that in options trading there are a lot of parameters that one has to look at. Those constraints actually made me a better trader. OI, the Greeks, IV all playing their part for entry and exit not to omit technical analysis on the underlying itself.
I still struggle with emotions from time to time, but through gains I realize quickly that those stressor are unwarranted, and that I must obey my trading plan cause it works. Deviating from the trading plan produces more losses than wins.
So all in all, if a plan is set up on past wins (and losses) and executed one should be profitable. Not having a plan and reviewing all trades is set up for failure.
Upvoted Resteemed

Trade Well,
Chris

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Yes a plan is critical to avoid making random decisions, which leads to emotional trading. Most traders either don't have a plan or don't follow it. They don't review trades either.
It sounds like you are on the right path though. Let me ask you a question, would you recommend trading as a full-time job?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49